Ladies of Charity - AIC Philippines, Inc.

Duly registered according to the laws of the Philippines with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), its official Constitution and By Laws structure the Association as follows:


The highest governing body shall be the National Board which shall be composed of fifteen (15) members, which shall be elected by secret ballot at a National Convention called for the purpose; they shall hold office for a period of three (3) years.The National Board shall be composed of the following officers:

  1. President

  2. Vice President for Metro Manila

  3. Vice President for Central Luzon

  4. Vice President for Southern Tagalog Region

  5. Vice President for Bicol Region

  6. Vice President for Central Visayas

  7. Vice President for Eastern Visayas

  8. Vice President for Western Visayas

  9. Vice President for Mindanao

  10. Treasurer

  11. Assistant Treasurer

  12. Secretary

  13. Assistant Secretary

  14. Board Member

  15. Board Member

  • Spiritual Adviser

  • Immediate Past President


The Executive Board is composed of the following members of the National Board:

  1. President

  2. Vice President for Metro Manila

  3. SecretaryAssistant Secretary - representative to VFCC

  4. Treasurer

  5. Assistant Treasurer - in-charge of Ladies of Charity (LC) materials

  6. One member chosen by the President

  • Spiritual Adviser

The term of office of the Executive Board Members is co-terminus with that of the National Board Members.


The National Board shall organize Archdiocesan/Diocesan Boards composed of more than six (6) units / less than six (6) units respectively with the consent of the respective Bishop of the Diocese. All Presidents of the Units in the Archdiocesan/Diocesan Board who shall elect from among themselves by secret ballot the following officers:

  1. President

  2. Vice President

  3. Secretary

  4. Treasurer

  5. Auditor

A Spiritual Adviser shall be appointed by the Bishop.

The Archdiocesan/Diocesan Board officers and members hold office for a term of three (3) years.


A Unit is composed of at least ten (10) active members, classified as Parochial or Institutional, governed by the following regulations:

  1. The members shall elect the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, who shall serve for a term of three (3) years.

  2. The Unit shall have a Spiritual Adviser.

  3. The President or Secretary of the Unit shall submit an Annual Report to the National Office and a copy to the National Vice President concerned.

  4. The Treasurer shall submit a Financial Report to the National Office for every fiscal year (1st of June to 31st of May of the following year).

  5. A Unit that cannot maintain its active membership for at least three (3 years as stipulated above shall be subject to the take over of the National Board.

A new Unit may be organized after an Orientation of prospective members. The Request for Affiliation stating the name, address, parish, Diocese, number of candidates for membership and proposed projects of the new Unit shall be endorsed by the Parish Priest of a Parochial Unit or the Director of an Institutional Unit and Regional Vice President concerned to the National President. Upon approval by the National Board a Certificate of Affiliation shall be presented to the Unit.

Ladies of Charity - AIC Philippines, Inc.

National Board of Officers

2018 - 2021

Ladies of Charity - AIC Philippines, Inc.

Executive Board of Officers

2018 - 2021